Bach to the Future!

Chad BurrowSaturday, February 10, 2018

Opening Notes: 6:00
Pre-concert Music: 6:30
Concert: 7:00

Celebrate Valentine's Day a little early with the Longview Symphony!

The Longview Symphony welcomes Chad Burrow, one of the premier clarinetists of his generation, to perform Mozart’s melodic Clarinet Concerto. The program will begin with Bach’s Brandenburg Concerto No. 3, followed by Igor Stravinsky’s Concerto in E-flat major, Dumbarton Oaks. The evening will also feature a piece with romantic beginnings by Richard Wagner. This will be an evening you won’t want to miss!

Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 by J.S. Bach
Clarinet Concerto by W.A. Mozart
Siegfried Idyll by Richard Wagner
Dumbarton Oaks by Igor Stravinsky

Single concert ticket prices*

Level A $50
Level B $40
Level C $30
Level D $20
Student $10

Discounts for single purchases of 10 or more tickets.

* Plus applicable fees per ticket

Order online through the Belcher Center, or by calling the Box Office at 903-233-3080, M-F 10-5.

Many thanks to this season's sponsors:

Gold Sponsor

  • Citizens National Bank

Silver Sponsors

  • Ben Maines Air Conditioning, Inc.
  • Grant Cargill Foundation
  • Suzanne Cook & Company
  • Texas Bank and Trust
  • Zeid Women's Health Center

Bronze Sponsors

  • Casa Flora
  • Christus Good Shepherd Medical Center
  • Longview Regional Medical Center
  • Nancy and Gene McWhorter
  • U.S. Title Company, Inc.
  • Welch Funeral Home
  • Westlake Chemical


  • LeTourneau University Belcher Center
  • Phillips Flooring Center
  • Special Health Resources For Texas, Inc.