All That Jazz!

Ning AnSaturday, April 21, 2018

Opening Notes: 6:00
Pre-concert Music: 6:30
Concert: 7:00

The Longview Symphony caps the season with a tribute to America! We start the evening with an ode to one of the greatest American composers, Leonard Bernstein, by presenting the Symphonic Dances from West Side Story, a monumental work that changed the landscape of American musical theater. Next, the orchestra presents Ferde Grofe’s Grand Canyon Suite, a work whose picturesque music vividly depicts the expansiveness of the lavish landscape. The Longview Symphony offers one more musical treat with George Gershwin’s Rhapsody in Blue, joined by pianist extraordinaire, Ning An.

Symphonic Dances from West Side Story by Leonard Bernstein
Rhapsody in Blue by George Gershwin
Ning An, piano
Grand Canyon Suite by Ferde Grofe

Single concert ticket prices*

Level A $50
Level B $40
Level C $30
Level D $20
Student $10

Discounts for single purchases of 10 or more tickets.

* Plus applicable fees per ticket

Order online through the Belcher Center, or by calling the Box Office at 903-233-3080, M-F 10-5.